Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content
Sign In


Board of Directors

The El Dorado Water & Power Authority (EDWPA) is a joint powers authority between the El Dorado County Water Agency, El Dorado County, and El Dorado Irrigation District.


Chair: Shiva Frentzen

Vice Chair: Michael Ranalli

​El Dorado County Board of Supervisors​

John Hidahl, District I  Email
Shiva Frentzen, District II  Email
Brian Veerkamp, District III  Email
Michael Ranalli, District IV  Email
Sue Novasel, District V  Email

​El Dorado County Water Agency

Shiva Frentzen, EDC District II  Email
Brian Veerkamp, EDC District III  Email
Michael Ranalli, EDC District IV  Email
Dale Coco, EID  Email               
Kelly Sheehan, South Tahoe Public Utility District (Non-voting member of EDWPA) Email

El Dorado Irrigation District

George W. Osborne, Division I  Email
Greg Prada, Division II  Email
Michael Raffety, Division III  Email
Dale Coco, Division IV  Email
Alan Day, Division V  Email