General Contact Number: (530) 621-5567

Health and Human Services


HHSA Executive Staff

Evelyn Schaeffer
Director of Health and Human Services Agency
3057 Briw Road, Suite B
Placerville, CA 95667 
(530) 642-7352
evelyn.schaeffer@edcgov.us    

(Currently Vacant)
Chief Assistant Director of Health and Human Services Agency
3057 Briw Road, Suite B
Placerville, CA 95667 

Kimberly McAdams
Chief Fiscal Officer
3057 Briw Road, Suite B
Placerville, CA 95667
(530) 295-6932
kimberly.mcadams@edcgov.us
Leslie Griffith
Assistant Director of Child Welfare Services 
3057 Briw Road, Suite A 
Placerville, CA 95667 
(530) 642-4842 
leslie.griffith@edcgov.us

Nicole Ebrahimi-Nuyken, LMFT
Behavioral Health Director
768 Pleasant Valley Rd, Suite 201 
Diamond Springs, CA 95619 
(530) 621-6545 
nicole.ebrahimi-nuyken@edcgov.us  
Patty Moley
Assistant Director of Human Services 
3057 Briw Road, Suite A
Placerville, CA 95667 
(530) 642-4896
patty.moley@edcgov.us
Olivia Byron-Cooper 
Director of Public Health
931 Spring Street
Placerville, CA 95667
(530) 621-6374
olivia.byron-cooper@edcgov.us
Michael Ungeheuer
Deputy Director of Public Health Services
941 Spring Street, Suite 3
Placerville, CA 95667
(530) 621-6129
michael.ungeheuer@edcgov.us
Dr. Nancy Williams
County Public Health Officer
931 Spring Street
Placerville, CA 95667
(530) 621-6277
nancy.williams@edcgov.u
Machelle Rae
Deputy Director, Self-Sufficiency
3057 Briw Road, Suite !
Placerville, CA 95667 
(530) 642-7246
machelle.rae@edcgov.us      
Tammy Chako 
Deputy Director of Child Welfare Services
3368 Lake Tahoe Blvd., Suite 100 
South Lake Tahoe, CA 
(530) 573-4336
tammy.chako@edcgov.us
Timalynn Jaynes
Deputy Director of Community Services
937 Spring Street
Placerville, CA 95667 
(530) 573-3230
timalynn.jaynes@edcgov.us
Traci Stilwell
Assistant to Director
3057 Briw Road, Suite B
Placerville, CA 95667 
(530) 642-7352
traci.stilwell@edcgov.us