Patricia Charles-Heathers

Patricia Charles-Heathers, Ph.D. - Director of Health and Human Services Agency

Patricia Charles-Heathers is the Director of the El Dorado County Health and Human Services Agency.  A native of the islands of Trinidad and Tobago, Patricia began her career in the banking industry before finding her passion and calling in the helping profession.  She has worked extensively in for profit and non-profit organizations, had her own consulting business, served on several community boards in the Sacramento area and came to work for El Dorado County in June of 2012. Prior to her appointment as Director of the Health and Human Services Agency, Patricia served for 4 years as Assistant Director of Health Services, overseeing the Behavioral Health and Public Health Divisions.  

Patricia holds a Bachelor’s Degree in Psychology, Master’s Degree in Substance Abuse Counseling, Doctoral Degree in Clinical and Organizational Psychology, and in January 2017, received a Master’s Degree in Public Administration. As an Adjunct Professor at California State University, Sacramento for over 17 years, and mother of a young adult son, Patricia places a high emphasis on the family being an integral part of any type of treatment/service and is committed to creating effective systems that support this value.  


HHSA Executive Staff

Patricia Charles-Heathers
Director of Health and Human Services Agency
3057 Briw Road, Suite B
Placerville, CA 95667 
(530) 621-6270
patricia.charles-heathers@edcgov.us
Katy Eckert
Assistant Director                      
768 Pleasant Valley Road         
Diamond Springs, CA 95619
(530) 621-6545 
katy.eckert@edcgov.us
Patty Moley
Assistant Director of Human Services
3057 Briw Road, Suite A
Placerville, CA 95667
(530) 642-4806
patty.moley@edcgov.us

Daniel Del Monte
Deputy Director
Community Services
2900 Fairlane Court
Placerville, CA 95667
(530) 295-6931
daniel.delmonte@edcgov.us

Lori Walker
Chief Fiscal Officer
3057 Briw Road, Suite B
Placerville, CA 95667
(530) 295-6907
lori.walker@edcgov.us
Dr. Nancy Williams
County Health Officer
931 Spring Street
Placerville, CA 95667
(530) 621-6277
nancy.williams@edcgov.us
Leslie Griffith
Deputy Director of Child Welfare Services
3057 Briw Road, Suite A
Placerville, CA 95667
(530) 642-4842
leslie.griffith@edcgov.us
Michael Ungeheuer
Public Health Nursing Director
941 Spring Street, Suite 3
Placerville, CA 95667
(530) 621-6129
michael.ungeheuer@edcgov.us
James Robbins
Deputy Director
Administration
3057 Briw Road, Suite B
Placerville, CA 95667
(530) 642-7275
james.robbins@edcgov.us
Jamie Samboceti
Deputy Director of Behavioral Health Services
768 Pleasant Valley Rd, Suite 201
Diamond Springs, CA 95619
(530) 621-6339
jamie.samboceti@edcgov.us
Traci Williams
Executive Assistant
3057 Briw Road, Suite B
Placerville, CA 95667
(530) 295-6904
traci.williams@edcgov.us