General Contact Number: (530) 621-5567

Health and Human Services

Don Semon - Director of Health and Human Services Agency

Don Semon is the Director of the El Dorado County Health and Human Services Agency (HHSA). Don has an extensive background and long history of leadership in public service programs.  Prior to his appointment as Director of HHSA, Don served as the Director of El Dorado County Child Support Services for four years, where he oversaw all efforts of child support and revenue recovery, and successfully led the department in reaching many new organizational goals. Before joining El Dorado County, Don spent more than 21 years with the Sacramento County Department of Child Support Services. For ten of those years he served as Assistant Director, where he was responsible for planning, directing and managing all program, budget and legal issues for the department and oversaw a $32 million budget.

Don enjoys being involved in program and policy issues at a statewide level and has a passion for transformational leadership, organizational culture and building relationships. Most recently, he served as the President of the Child Support Directors Association of California (CSDA). He was Vice President of CSDA in 2017 and has served on the Board of Directors since 2016.

A native of Sacramento, Don holds a Bachelor of Science degree in Criminal Justice from California State University, Sacramento. When he is not working, Don enjoys spending time with his family, including his wife, Celine and his three daughters. 


HHSA Executive Staff

Don Semon
Director of Health and Human Services Agency
3057 Briw Road, Suite B
Placerville, CA 95667 
(530) 621-6270
don.semon@edcgov.us

Nicole Ebrahimi-Nuyken, LMFT
Behavioral Health Director
768 Pleasant Valley Rd, Suite 201 
Diamond Springs, CA 95619 
(530) 621-6545 
nicole.ebrahimi-nuyken@edcgov.us
Patty Moley
Assistant Director of Human Services
3057 Briw Road, Suite A
Placerville, CA 95667
(530) 642-4806
patty.moley@edcgov.us
Leslie Griffith
Assistant Director of Child Welfare Services 
3057 Briw Road, Suite A 
Placerville, CA 95667 
(530) 642-4842 
leslie.griffith@edcgov.us
Yvonne Kollings
Chief Fiscal Officer
3057 Briw Road, Suite B
Placerville, CA 95667
(530) 295-6917
yvonne.kollings@edcgov.us
Dr. Nancy Williams
County Health Officer
931 Spring Street
Placerville, CA 95667
(530) 621-6277
nancy.williams@edcgov.us
Tammy Chako 
Deputy Director of Child Welfare Services
3368 Lake Tahoe Blvd., Suite 100 
South Lake Tahoe, CA 
(530) 573-4336
tammy.chako@edcgov.us
Michael Ungeheuer
Deputy Director of Public Health Services
941 Spring Street, Suite 3
Placerville, CA 95667
(530) 621-6129
michael.ungeheuer@edcgov.us