South Fork American River Rafting Outfitters

Image of Whitewater Rafting
The South Fork of the American River is very popular because the rapids are relatively gentle and the countryside is rich in history. Almost daily flows are provided from hydroelectric facilites upstream to create quality whitewater thoughout the year.

If you are not an experienced rafter, we suggest you make your trip with one of the permitted companies who operate on the river. 

All outfitters have met strict standards for safety and quality of service.

 

 

 

 

 Approved Outfitters:

Website:

Telephone:           

Action Whitewater Adventures               www.actionwhitewater.com                              

(530) 621-1315 or 888-922-8466

All Outdoors, Inc. www.aorafting.com

(925) 932-8993 or 800-247-2387

American River Touring Association www.arta.org(800) 323-2782
American Whitewater Expeditions www.americanwhitewater.com800-825-3205
ASI / Peak Adventures www.peakadventures.org(916) 278-6321 or 5382
Beyond Limits Adventures, Inc. www.rivertrip.com

(209) 869-6060 or 800-234-RAFT

California Canoe & Kayak www.calkayak.com

(530) 957-4754 or 800 366-9804

CSU Chico – Adventure Outings www.aschico.com/adventureoutings(530) 898-4011
Current Adventures Kayak School
currentadventures.com

(530) 333-9115 or 888-4-KAYAKING

Environmental Traveling Companions     www.etctrips.org(415) 474-7662 ext. 15
H2O Adventures LLC. www.raft-h2o.com(530) 320-6614
Mother Lode River Trips
www.malode.com

(530) 626-4187 or 800-427-2387

O.A.R.S. West, Inc. www.oars.com/california

(530) 626-5600 or (800) 346-6277

Outdoor Adventures, UC Davis cru.ucdavis.edu/outdooradventures
(530) 752-1995
Rise Up River Trips www.wildrivertrips.com (1-800) 323-7238 
River Runners http://www.riverrunnersusa.com

(530) 622-5110 or 800-818-RAFT

Rock-N-Water www.rocknwater.com
(530) 621-3918
Sierra Nevada Collegewww.sierranevada.edu/campus_life/outdoor-college/ (775) 831-1314 ext. 7450
Sierra Whitewater www.SierraWhitewater.com(530) 368-9027
Tahoe Whitewater Tours www.gowhitewater.com

(530) 581-2441 or (775) 787-5000

Tributary Whitewater Tours dba RaftCalifornia.com
www.whitewatertours.com
www.raftcalifornia.com

(530) 626-7385 or 800-556-6060

W.E.T. River Trips
www.raftwet.com

(916) 246-8235 or 888-RAFTWET

Whitewater Excitement www.whitewaterexcitement.com

(530) 888-6515 or 800-750-2386