Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content
Sign In
General Contact Number: (530) 621-5567

Long Range Planning

Long Range Planning

Long Range Planning's mission is to serve the needs of El Dorado County’s current and future residents, businesses and visitors by providing accurate information, impartial analysis and forums for stakeholder discussions to support well-informed long range planning decisions, and facilitating implementation of Board-adopted plans, policies and ordinances.

​What's New

​Contact Us

Natalie Porter 
natalie.porter@edcgov.us 
(530) 621-5442
Traffic Engineer 
Travel Demand Model, Traffic Impact Study, Traffic Analysis, Green Valley Road Corridor Analysis
Katie Jackson 
katie.jackson@edcgov.us 
(530) 621-6624 

Transportation Planner 
Travel Demand Model, Traffic Impact Studies, Traffic Analysis
Brendan Ferry 
brendan.ferry@edcgov.us 
(530) 621-5653 Placerville 
(530) 573-7905 So. Lake Tahoe 

Principal Planner 
Storm Water Management Program
Amy Phillips 
amy.phillips@edcgov.us 
(530) 621-5921 

Assistant in Civil Engineering 
Storm Water Program Assistant (West Slope)
Russ Wigart 
russell.wigart@edcgov.us 
(530) 573-7924
Assistant in Civil Engineering 
Storm Water Coordinator (Tahoe Basin)
Anne Novotny 
anne.novotny@edcgov.us 
(530) 621-5931
Principal Planner 
General Plan 5-Year Review and Implementation, Biological Resources Policy Update, Ordinance Development (Cultural Resources, Scenic Corridor, Infill), Community Planning
Tom Purciel 
tom.purciel@edcgov.us 
(530) 621-5903
Associate Planner 
Technical assistance and support for all long range planning efforts
Cynthia “CJ” Freeland 
cynthia.freeland@edcgov.us 
(530) 621-5159
Department Analyst II 
Housing, Community and Economic Development (HCED) Programs
Rommel (Mel) Pabalinas 
rommel.pabalinas@edcgov.us 
(530) 621-5363
Senior Planner 
Proposed Specific Plans – Central El Dorado Hills, Lime Rock Valley, Village of Marble Valley
Cindy Johnson 
cynthia.johnson@edcgov.us 
(530) 621-4650
Administrative Technician 
Administrative Support, General Long Range Planning Questions
Jean Warner 
jean.warner@edcgov.us 
(530) 621-5888
Department Analyst II 
Capital Improvement Program, Traffic Impact Mitigation Fee Program

Note: Written comments on LRP Projects that were submitted to the Board of Supervisors, or other Commissions and Committees may be found on Legistar, the County's online Agenda system, within Project related file(s): https://eldorado.legistar.com/Calendar.aspx

If you didn’t find what you were looking for, or have suggestions for how we can improve the LRP web site, click here to submit your feedback.

Long Range Planning

Community Development Agency

(530) 621-4650
(530) 642-0508 Fax

Office Address
2850 Fairlane Court
Building C
Placerville, CA 95667


Local phone numbers for
El Dorado Hills
(916) 358-3555 x 4650
South Lake Tahoe
(530) 573-7955 x 4650