Investigations Division

image of ScalesIn most instances, crimes must be reported to the County of El Dorado Sheriff's Department, Placerville Police Department, South Lake Tahoe Police Department, or the California Highway Patrol.

Once the case is filed, the District Attorney Investigators assist the Prosecutors in preparing the case for trial by conducting interviews, interrogations, processing evidence and preparing reports.  District Attorney Investigators are also involved in the initial investigation phases of parental abductions, insurance fraud, consumer fraud, statutory rape, family support matters and officer involved shootings. 

 

 INVESTIGATIONS DIVISION: 530-621-6472  

 

SUPERVISING INVESTIGATORS

 
Shawn Eastman     shawn.eastman@edcgov.us
Richard Pesce richard.pesce@edcgov.us
  

INVESTIGATORS

 
Chris Lindholm chris.lindholm@edcgov.us
Mike Franzen     mike.franzen@edcgov.us
Joe Ramsey     joe.ramsey@edcgov.us
Clayton Steacker     clayton.steacker@edcgov.us
Dave Stevenson     dave.stevenson@edcgov.us
Jim Applegate     jim.applegate@edcgov.us
Ryan Andelin         ryan.andelin@edcgov.us
Andrea Luckenbach         andrea.luckenbach@edcgov.us
Laura Bradshawlaura.bradshaw@edcgov.us
Ken Barberken.barber@edcgov.us
Robert Luca     robert.luca@edcgov.us
John Gainesjohn.gaines@edcgov.us
Greg Murphy         greg.murphy@edcgov.us
Chris Port         chris.port@edcgov.us
Dennis Theis         dennis.theis@edcgov.us


SPECIAL INVESTIGATORS
  
Craig Hellbergcraig.hellberg@edcgov.us
Cheryl Warcholcheryl.warchol@edcgov.us
  

INVESTIGATIVE ASSISTANT 

 
Sandra Bice sandra.bice@edcgov.us
   

INVESTIGATIONS DIVISION:

SOUTH LAKE TAHOE - 530-573-3100

 
Bryan Kuhlmann         bryan.kuhlmann@edcgov.us

 

 

 

 

       FOLLOW US ON                           

     FaceBook Twitter