Board of Supervisors

Jim Mitrisin


(PLACERVILLE, CA) —Two El Dorado County Supervisors and eight other elected officials will be sworn into office Monday, January 7, 2019 at 10:00 A.M.

Board of Supervisors who will take the oath of office are Lori Parlin, who was elected to represent District 4 and Sue Novasel, who was re-elected to represent District 5.

Elected officials taking the oath of office are: Philip Mosbacher, newly-elected Surveyor; John D'Agostini, re-elected Sheriff; Joe Harn, re-elected Auditor/Controller; Vern Pierson, re-elected District Attorney; Karen Coleman, newly-elected Treasurer/Tax Collector; Janelle Horne, newly elected Recorder Clerk; Karl Weiland, re-elected Assessor; and Edward Manansala, re-elected County Superintendent of Schools.

A brief ceremony will be held in the Board of Supervisors meeting room at 330 Fair Lane in Placerville. The ceremony will begin at 10:00 AM.  El Dorado County Superior Court Presiding Judge Suzanne N. Kingsbury will administer the oath.  The public is welcome to attend.